The online fundraising event will be played in eFootball PES 2020 with proceeds going to the COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund for WHO

Konami Digital Entertainment B.V. and ORSEN SA has today announced the complete all-star line-up and broadcast details for their SOLIDARITY CHALLENGE fundraising event that will take place June 12th – 14th.

The charity esports event, played on eFootball PES 2020, has been established to raise money for the COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund, in collaboration with the UN Foundation and the World Health Organization.

The full line-up of tournament participants is:

  • Amandine Henry (Football)
  • Antoine Griezmann (Football)
  • Blaise Matuidi (Football)
  • Danny Care (Rugby)
  • Giorgio Chiellini (Football)
  • Jermaine Jenas (Football)
  • Liv Cooke (Football Freestyle)
  • Ludovic Giuly (Football)
  • Louis Saha (Football)
  • Mathieu Bastareaud (Rugby)
  • Mo Farah (Atletics)
  • Robert Pires (Football)
  • Scott McTominay (Football)
  • Steve McManaman (Football)
  • Tommy Fleetwood (Golf)
  • Yaya Touré (Football)

With linear broadcast in over 80 countries, the SOLIDARITY CHALLENGE has the largest broadcast distribution in the history of esports. BT Sport, Eurosport, ASTRO and Eleven Sports Network are amongst the broadcasters that will show three 2-hour SOLIDARITY CHALLENGE programmes across this weekend.

The event will also be broadcast on the SOLIDARITY CHALLENGE YouTube channel from 10:30 UTC (11:30 BST / 12:30 CEST) on Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

All participating broadcasters can be found on the official website – www.solidaritychallenge.org. Programme timings will vary per broadcaster, please check their official schedules for more detail.