• Tue. Nov 28th, 2023

North East Connected

Hopping Across The North East From Hub To Hub

Richmondshire By Election Candidates

RichmondshireResidents in Catterick will go to the polls again next month.

They will be voting in a by election to select a new Richmondshire District Councillor for the ward, following the death of Tony Pelton earlier this year.

Four candidates are up for election: David Coates (Liberal Democrats); Robbie Kelly (Green Party); Jill McMullon (Independent); and Stephen Wyrill (The Conservative Party candidate).

Voting takes place on August 18 at Booth Memorial Institute, High Street, Catterick Village from 7am until 10pm.

It is the second time this year that local people have gone to the polls to elect a new district councillor for the ward – earlier this year Simon Young was voted on to the council following the death of Derek Sankey.

For further information call the election helpline on 01748 901018.

By admin