South Tyneside Council Election results – 02 May 2019 Local Government Election

Election results – 02 May 2019 Local Government Election

Political share of South Tyneside Council after the Election
Conservative Party10
Green Party1+1
Labour Party48-5
Total electorateTotal turnoutTotal turnout %
Election results for wards
WardElected candidatePartyElectorateTurnoutMajorityHold/Gain
Beacon & BentsDavid Roger FrancisGreen Party674641.6%1072Gain from Lab
BedeKeith RobertsInd582932.8%541Gain from Lab
Biddick & All SaintsJoe AmarLab637724.6%237Hold by Lab
Boldon CollierySandra DuncanLab721530.7%336Hold by Lab
Cleadon & East BoldonJoan AtkinsonLab688446.4%668Hold by Lab
Jane CarterLab237Hold by Lab
Cleadon ParkSusan Malcolm TraynorLab586628.3%215Hold by Lab
Fellgate & HedworthJohn Andrew RobertsonInd578342.2%204Gain from Lab
HartonRob DixLab664533.5%295Hold by Lab
Hebburn NorthAdam EllisonLab710829.6%769Hold by Lab
Hebburn SouthWilf FlynnLab684831.5%527Hold by Lab
Horsley HillIain MalcolmLab689737.9%561Hold by Lab
MonktonAlan KerrLab626832.9%219Hold by Lab
PrimrosePaul James MilburnInd621029.9%92Gain from Lab
Simonside & RekendykeJudith Helen TaylorLab633027.6%437Hold by Lab
West ParkAnne Mellanby HetheringtonLab542531.2%43Hold by Lab
WestoeGlenn Michael ThompsonInd602937.1%77Gain from Lab
Whitburn & MarsdenJoyce WelshLab581435%270Hold by Lab
WhiteleasErnest Matthew GibsonLab640628.3%378Hold by Lab