• Sat. Dec 2nd, 2023

North East Connected

Hopping Across The North East From Hub To Hub

World of Warcraft Classic roadmap

World of Warcraft Classic arrived a few days ago, on August 26. As expected, players absolutely loved the classic version as they had been waiting for it to arrive for a long time. Not only this, but thousands of players logged into it on its launch day, something which led to massive log-in queues. In addition to this, the game also proved to be really beneficial for streamers on Twitch as it has increased their viewership.

Although the classic version has been finally released, it has some things missing. There is some content that has been held back from the launch, and the developers will add it in the future. Blizzard basically wants to give players a full Classic experience, and this is the reason why they will be adding new content in proper order. This will ensure that the game’s original balance won’t get ruined by new content and that players will always have something to look forward to.

Six Phases

According to Blizzard, they are planning to introduce new content in six different phases. Although they haven’t provided specific dates, we still know in what order things will arrive. So, without any further due, here is what will get added to World of Warcraft in the coming months.

The PvP System

World of Warcraft fans are well aware of the fact that when the game was first launched, there was no proper PvP system in it. Players were able to fight others from enemy factions in the PvP servers, but they didn’t get rewarded for it properly. The reward was so little that even some players avoided entering these servers. The same can be said for World of Warcraft Classic, but Blizzard has some exciting plans for it.

Although there is no PvP system in World of Warcraft Classic at launch, the developers are planning to release a lot of PvP content in the future. In Phase 1, there will no PvP content. However, in Phase 2, Blizzard will introduce the Honor system and the first PvP rank rewards. These rewards will encourage players to participate in the world of PvP. Aside from this, Phase 3 and Phase 4 will add Battlegrounds as well as their vendors. And finally, Phase 6 will introduce PvP objectives in both Silithus and the Eastern Plaguelands. As you can see, all of this will provide players will more things to fight over in the open world.

The Ahn’Giraj War Effort Event

Most of you will be familiar with the Ahn’Giraj War Effort. But for those who don’t know, this was a server wide event through which players could unlock the Ahn’Qiraj raid. Players had to gather a lot of supplies, complete a really epic quest, and reach the climax of a 10-hour event. The amount of time it takes to unlock the Ahn’Qiraj varies from server to server. If a server is really dedicated to the War Effort, then it will take only a few hours to unlock it.

The 10 Hour War is basically launched by the first player. He has to do this to complete the Scepter of the Shifting Sands questline. Players also get the chance to earn the legendary Black Qiraji Resonating Crystal and the Scarab Lord title. And now, the event will return to World of Warcraft Classic. Although there were some technical issues with the event featured in the original game, Classic players can expect to see a clean version. And for those wondering, the War Effort will arrive during Phase 5, so you plenty of time to prepare for it.

The Full Roadmap

With that being said, you can have a look at the full roadmap of World of Warcraft classic below.

Phase 1 (Classic Launch)


  • Molten Core
  • Onyxia
  • Maraudon


  • World PvP, but no tracking, no formal rewards.

Phase 2


  • Dire Maul
  • Azuregos
  • Kazzak


  • Honor System (including Dishonorable kills)
  • PvP Rank Rewards

Phase 3


  • Blackwing Lair
  • Darkmoon Faire
  • Darkmoon deck drops begin


  • Alterac Valley
  • Warson Gulch

Phase 4


  • Zul’Gurub
  • Green Dragons


  • Arathi Basin

Phase 5


  • Ahn’Qiraj War Effort begins
  • Ahn’Qiraj raids open when the war effort dictates
  • Dungeon loot reconfiguration: Tier 0.5 Dungeon gear, Relics, drop rates and location changes

Phase 6


  • Naxxramas
  • Scourge Invasion


  • World PvP objectives in Silithus and Eastern Plaguelands.

As you can see above, World of Warcraft will get treated with exciting new content in the coming months. We can expect Blizzard to add some more content other than this to the game. You should even save some WoW Classic gold for sale safe as the developers might add new items to the game soon. You can either buy WoW Classic Gold or simply earn it through various activities. In any case, World of Warcraft Classic is surely going to change for the better once all of this content is added to it.




Related Post