• Mon. Dec 11th, 2023

North East Connected

Hopping Across The North East From Hub To Hub

Molten BBL Team of the Year 2018-19

It’s that time we have all been waiting for as we reveal the best five of the season as voted for by BBL clubs and in turn, also reveal the leading MVP contenders.

Rahmon Fletcher (Esh Group Eagles Newcastle)
No stranger to personal accolades during his BBL career, Fletcher has been scintillating once again in an Eagles vest. The playmaker has led the league in assists with a mesmerising 8.9 per game, as well as netting 16.7 points and grabbing an average of 2.7 boards and 1.6 steals.

Justin Robinson (London Lions)
Already featuring in the Molten BBL All-British Team of the Year, Robinson is also chasing back-to-back MVP awards after another blistering campaign with Lions. He has amassed a sparkling 19.2 points, 4.9 assists and 3.6 rebounds to help his team win a first league title and the BBL Cup.

Donte Nicholas (Plymouth Raiders)
The all-action style of Nicholas has had fans off their seats. He’s won Molten BBL Player of the Month three-times, led the league in steals, nailed down a place in the Molten BBL All-Defensive Team of the Year and served up 18.2 points, 9.9 rebounds and an amazing 7.31 assists per game. 

Victor Moses (Esh Group Eagles Newcastle)
Despite missing some games this season, Moses has been so impressive that he still landed enough votes to claim his place. Some fantastic shooting has helped, netting almost 60% from the floor en-route to 17.7 points per game – as well as 7.9 boards.

Willie Clayton (Manchester Giants)
With a place on the Molten BBL All-Defensive Team of the Year bench already ticked off, Clayton adds another honour. He was sensational during his first year in the league, leading the BBL in rebounding with a record average of 15 per game and also shooting a stellar 61% on his way to 18 points per outing.

Off the bench – Conner Washington (Leicester Riders), Dirk Williams (DBL Sharks Sheffield), JR Holder (Leicester Riders), Ladarius Tabb (London Lions), Ashley Hamilton (London City Royals), Brandon Peel (London Lions), Matthew Bryan-Amaning (London City Royals).